Lissa Marie Niederer

Thoughts about faith, family, books, and how I'm trying to make them all fit together!

My First Book, For Your Amusement

Leave a comment

As some of you may know, we are having the launch party for my first book, The Sky We Walk Upon this Saturday. But if we are getting technical here, it’s not really my first book. THIS was my first book. Enjoy. 🙂

ImageThe Lost Rabbit, by Lissa White

ImageOne day thar was a little girl. She hade a pet rabbit. it was a white one. the rabbits name was tommy. the girls name was Susan. Susan loved her rabbit very much. thay hade a faverit three thay allways play in.

(Susan is sporting a fantastic shirt that bears the declaration: I love my rabbit. She is a very devout pet owner.)

Image

One day win Susan saw that the cade door was opened she looked evry were for him. but he was nower to be seen.

(!ono!! cries Susan, tears falling from her empty eyes. Susan also appears to be missing hands, feet, and a neck, but that’s okay. As long as she can find Tommy.)

Image

She saide to her mother do you know ware my rabbit is? but she said no.

(The question mark should be backwards, but I don’t know how to do that on the computer. And then…wait, wait, this is the best… “BOWHOW” cries Susan!)

Image

the next day win she got out of bed she hered a nouse under her bed. is that you

Image

it was!! tommy hade ben under the bed all nihgt.

(“I love you!! I love you!! I love you!!” says Susan, whose rabbit has not only been discovered under the bed, but has also grown to half Susan’s size over the course of his short bunny life.)

Image

and win she looked under the bed to see if he made any masis….. she saw that tommy had babbys. and all her freinds got a rabbit. Susan and tommy were glad to be alone.

THE END

(FYI: masis = messes. Tommy–a male, as suggested by the use of the masculine pronouns “he” and “him”–has babbys. Babbys=babies. Apparently, I had not yet had “the talk” that would have enlightened me to the fact that my story was a feat of nature, a conundrum in the world of reproduction. But, they all lived happily ever after, I guess.)

Incidentally, one of the main characters in The Sky We Walk Upon is also named Tommy. You may like to take a peek at that one sometime, though there aren’t any rabbits.

Both books will be on hand at the open house/launch Saturday, May 31st 2014 from 2-4 p.m. Riverback Dance Club, 335 Water Street, Augusta, ME 04330. Come celebrate.

 

Author: Lissa Marie Niederer

I'm a 30-something wife, stay-at-home mom of 3, Christian novelist, and part time Development Director at a children's museum. I love God, my family, writing, being outdoors, books, baking, and getting crafty. This blog will probably be about all of those things! For information about my new book, The Sky We Walk Upon, please visit WestBow Press at: http://bookstore.westbowpress.com/Products/SKU-000736959/The-Sky-We-Walk-Upon.aspx or like me on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/lissamariebooks

Leave a Reply

